Bavaria’s new Minister-President Söder announces his cabinet – Franz Josef Pschierer becomes Minister of Economic Affairs, Georg Eisenreich is now responsible for Internatioanl Relations


Taking of the oath of new Bavarian ministers - www.bayern.de

On March 21, 2018, the newly appointed Minister-President of Bavaria Dr. Markus Söder announced his cabinet members:

  • Director of the State Chancellery and Minister of Federal Affairs: Mr. Florian Herrmann
  • Minister of Digital Agenda, Media and Europe: Mr. Georg Eisenreich (until now Vice Minister for Education, Science and the Arts)
  • Minister of Interior and Integration: Mr. Joachim Herrmann
    Vice Minister Mr. Gerhard Eck
  • Minister of Housing, Construction and Transportation: Ms. Ilse Aigner
    Vice Minister Mr. Josef Zellmeier
  • Minister of Justice: Prof. Winfried Bausback
  • Minister of Education: Mr. Bernd Sibler
    Vice Minister Ms. Carolina Trautner
  • Minister of Science and the Arts: Prof. Dr. Marion Kiechle
  • Minister of Finance, Territorial Development and Heritage: Mr. Albert Füracker
    Vice Minister Mr. Hans Reichhart
  • Minister of Economic Affairs, Energy and Technology: Mr. Franz-Josef Pschierer (until now Vice Minister)
  • Minister of Environment and Consumer Protection: Mr. Marcel Huber
  • Minister of Agriculture, Food and Forests: Ms. Michaela Kaniber
  • Minister of Family, Employment and Social Affairs: Ms. Kerstin Schreyer
  • Minister of Health and Long Time Care: Ms. Melanie Huml

Housing, Construction and Transportation Minister Ms. Ilse Aigner is also named First Deputy Minister-President. Interior and Integration Minister Mr. Joachim Herrmann is Second Deputy Minister-President.